ADMISSION: Gain Admission into 200 Level In Any University Of Your Choice Through IJMB. NO JAMB | LOW FEES. Call 07032622910

POST UTME: Get Your School Post UTME Past Questions and Answers and Start Preparing. Click Here To Get It Now

JAMB and WAEC Subject Combination For Biochemistry

Are you looking for JAMB and WAEC subject combination for Biochemistry? All JAMB aspirants are hereby informed that JAMB and WAEC subject combinations for Biochemistry is now available.

jamb logo
JAMB official logo

This post contains what Biochemistry is about, admission requirement to study Biochemistry in Nigeria Universities, places one can work with a degree in Biochemistry.

Proceed below to check for details on the subject combinations required to study Biochemistry.

What is Biochemistry about?

Biochemistry course introduces students to the basic ways in which chemistry affects life processes. Typically, introductory biochemistry classes include both lab and lecture components and incorporate organic, inorganic, physical and analytical chemistry processes. 

You will also study the actions of enzymes, and how they can be inhibited by drugs, as well as genetic engineering and molecular biology.

Places Where One can work with a Degree in Biochemistry

Various Career opportunities in Biochemistry include;

  • Analytical chemist.
  • Biomedical scientist.
  • Healthcare scientist, clinical biochemistry.
  • Clinical research associate.
  • Forensic scientist.
  • Research scientist (Life Science)
  • Scientific laboratory technician.

Recommended Articles

Before you continue reading about Biochemistry subject combinations, check out the following:

JAMB Subject Combination For Biochemistry

Without further ado, the JAMB subject combinations for Biochemistry are:

  1. Use of English
  2. Biology
  3. Chemistry
  4. Choose between Physics or Mathematics.

O Level (WAEC and NECO) Subject Combination For Biochemistry?

The subjects needed to study Biochemistry in WAEC must contain five (5) credit. This subject combination is also applicable to NECO AND GCE. The O level requirement that is the compulsory WAEC subject combination for Biochemistry must include:

  1. English Language
  2. Chemistry
  3. Mathematics
  4. Physics
  5. Biology
  6. A trade subject

List of Universities in Nigeria Offering Biochemistry.

Below contains various Universities in Nigeria that one can study Biochemistry and they are as follows;


Below contains various Universities in Nigeria that one can study Biochemistry and Molecular Biology:

Michael Etu

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.