Do you want to gain admission this 2020? Get Your School Post UTME Past Questions And Answers and start Preparing. Click Here To Get It.

List Of Courses Offered In ATBU (Undergraduate & Postgraduate)

Are you looking for the list of courses offered in ATBU? is it ATBU courses for undergraduate programmes or ATBU postgraduate courses that you are interested in? If so, Am happy to inform you that we have updated the full list of courses offered in the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University.


This article contains ATBU courses for both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes so which ever programme you are looking for the courses, we have got you covered.

So, let me officially inform you that the all time list of courses for both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes offered in the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) has been released and published here.

All interested aspirants or candidates who want to apply for admission in ATBU can now proceed and check below for the list of courses offered in ATBU.

Hi, just incase you want to skip to any section, you can use the table of contents below.

See Also:

About ATBU

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) is a federal university of technology located in Bauchi, northern Nigeria.

The university was established in 1980 as the Federal University of Technology, Bauchi.

The university is named after the first Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa. The motto of the university is “Doctrina Mater Artium”, which means “Education is the mother of the practical arts”.

The institution’s first students were admitted in October 1981 for pre-degree and remedial programmes while the degree courses of the School of Science and Science Education began in October 1982.

On 1 October 1984, the university was merged with Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria with a change of name to Abubakar Tafawa Balewa College, Ahmadu Bello University, Bauchi campus.

The university regained its autonomous status in 1988 following a general demerger of such institutions. This was followed by a change of name to Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi.

The university offers degrees through six schools: the School of Engineering, Science, Environmental Technology, Agriculture, Management Technology and the School of Technology Education.

It offers entry level bachelor’s degrees and both Masters and Doctorate degrees. Each school is headed by a Dean who reports directly to the Vice Chancellor.

The Vice Chancellor is the executive head of the university. The Vice Chancellor is appointed by the Federal Government of Nigeria on recommendation by the Governing Council of the University.

List Of Courses Offered In ATBU (Undergraduate Courses)

This section is for undergraduate programmes. It contains the list of undergraduate courses offered in the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University.

The list of courses are:


Agric-Economics And Extension

Animal Production

Crop Production


Agricultural Science And Education

Automobile Technology Education

Building Education

Business Education

Education & Computer Science

Education & Mathematics

Education & Physics

Education And Biology

Education And Chemistry

Education And Integrated Science

Education And Science

Electrical/Electronics Education

Metal Work Technology Education

Secretarial Education

Vocational Education

Wood Work / Education


Accounting Technology

Agricultural Engineering


Automobile Engineering

Banking And Finance

Building Technology

Business Management

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Computer And Communication Engineering

Electrical /Electronics Engineering

Environmental Management Technology

Estate Management

Industrial Design

Information Technology

Management Technology

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical/Production Engineering

Mechatronics And System Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Quantity Surveying

Surveying And Geoinformatics

Urban And Regional Planning


Applied Botany

Applied Geology

Applied Zoology


Computer Science



Industrial Chemistry

Library And Information Science



Physics And Applied Physics


List of ATBU Postgraduate Courses

Welcome to the postgraduate section which contains the list of postgraduate courses offered in ATBU. They are as follows:

Faculty of Science

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Faculty of Engineering

  • Agric Eng
  • Automobile
  • Chemical Eng
  • Civil Eng
  • Computer Eng
  • Electrical Eng
  • Mechanical Eng
  • Mechatronics Eng
  • Petroleum. Eng

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agric Economics
  • Animal Production
  • Crop Production

School of Environmental

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Environmental
  • Estate Man
  • Ind Design
  • Qty Surveying
  • Survey And Geo
  • Urban & Reg Plan

Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Accounting
  • GNS Prog
  • Man Tech
  • Technopre

Faculty of Education

  • Science Education
  • Voca Education


Benjamin Anyigor also popularly called BEN10 is a Student, Blogger, Tech Lover, SEO Expert, Programmer (Kinda Part-Time) and the Founder and CEO of BENTENBLOG (Now MoreSchooling). You can follow him on Twitter and Instgram below.

1 thought on “List Of Courses Offered In ATBU (Undergraduate & Postgraduate)”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.