Do you want to study Political Science? Are you looking for JAMB or WAEC subject combination for Political Science? If so, am happy to inform you that JAMB and WAEC Subject combination for Political Science has been released and is now available.


All JAMB and WAEC candidates who are interested in studying or having a career in Political Science are hereby informed that JAMB and WAEC subject combination for Political Science for 2020/2021 academic session has been released.

What is Political Science about?

Political Science is a four year bachelor’s degree program that teaches students how governments should be structured. Students are trained to research and gather information, make proper arguments etc.

They study different models for leadership and gain a historical perspective regarding the relative effectiveness of different approaches.

Other JAMB Related Posts

JAMB UTME Subject Combination For Political Science

For you to be on a safe side it is better if you aim for a score of 180 – 200 and above in JAMB UTME because anything short of that may deny you of Admission/Post UTME. Of course, if you have a score below 180, you can consider College of Education or Polytechnic.

The list of JAMB subjects required for Political Scienceare:

  1. Use of English
  2. Government/History
  3. Two other Social Science or Arts subject

O level/WAEC Subject Combination For Political Science

The subjects needed to study Political Science in WAEC must contain five (5) credit. This subject combination is also applicable to NECO AND GCE.

The O level subjects required for Political Science must include the following:

  1. English Language
  2. Government/History
  3. Any other three subjects from Arts/Social Science with at least a pass in Mathematics.
  4. A trade subject

Places Where One can work with a Degree in Political Science

Various Career opportunities in Political Science include;

  • Government and Advocacy Jobs.
  • Law Careers.
  • Lobbyist Professions.
  • Business Fields.
  • Journalism Occupations.
  • Teaching Positions.

List of Nigeria Universities Offering Political Science.

Below contains various Universities in Nigeria that one can study Political Science and they are as follows;

Abia State University, Uturu

Achievers University Owo

Adamawa State University, Mubi

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko

Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State

Afe Babalola University , Ado-Ekiti

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden

Al-Qalam University, Katsina

Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma

Anambra State University, Uli

Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo

Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State

Bayero University, Kano

Benue State University, Makurdi

Bingham University, Karu

Bowen University, Iwo

Caleb University, Imota

Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu

Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State

Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State

Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota

Delta State University, Abraka

Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State

Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti

Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu

Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State

Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State

Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State

Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State

Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State

Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State

Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State

Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State

Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State

Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State

Fountain University, Osogbo

Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike

Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe

Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State

Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai

Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

Kaduna State University, Kaduna

Kogi State University, Anyigba

Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin

Madonna University, Okija

Nasarawa State University, Keffi

Niger Delta University , Wilberforce Island

Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

Novena University Ogume

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife

Obong University, Obong, Ntak

Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu

Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye

Plateau State University, Bokkos

Redeemers University

Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu

Ritman University,Ikot-Ekpene,Akwa-Ibom State

Sokoyo State University, Sokoto

Southwestern University, Okun-Owa, Ogun State

Summit Univerity, Offa, Kwara State

Tansain University, Oba, Anambra State

Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina

University Of Calabar, Calabar

University Of Ibadan, Ibadan

University Of Ilorin, Ilorin

University Of Jos, Jos

University Of Lagos

University Of Maiduguri

University Of Mkar, Gboko

University Of Nigeria Nsukka

University Of Uyo

Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto

Wellspring University, Irhihi/Ogbaneki, Benin City

Wesley University Of Science And Technology. Ondo

Yobe State University, Damaturu

If this post was helpful to you, please share it on Facebook, Twitter or Whatsapp; who knows, it may help someone too.
Michael Etu

Michael Etu


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


error: Don\'t Copy, Use The Share Button To Share it to others.