Do you want to gain admission this 2020? Get Your School Post UTME Past Questions And Answers and start Preparing. Click Here To Get It.

UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Released | Events Schedule

UNIJOS academic calendar for 2018/2019 academic session has been released by the management of the University of Jos (UNIJOS). All events as they are scheduled to happen during the session has all been arranged on the academic calendar.

unijos

All the staffs, students (new and returning) of the University of Jos are hereby informed that UNIJOS academic calendar of events for 2018/2019 academic session has been released during the senate meeting of the University.

Other UNIJOS Related Posts

University of Jos (UNIJOS) Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Thursday 28th February to Sunday 31st March, 2019 ‹‹›› Pre-registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 15th April, 2019 ‹‹›› Registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd April, 2019 ‹‹›› Registration of Old Students
  • Saturday 27th April, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Registration for all Students
  • Monday 29th April, 2019 ‹‹›› Beginning of Late Registration
  • Saturday 4th May, 2019  ‹‹›› End of Late Registration
  • Monday 6th May, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 31st May, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 27th July 2019 ‹‹›› End of Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
  • Saturday, 10th August 2019 ‹‹›› End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 12th August 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Monday, 12th August 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 31st August, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 2nd September, 2019 ‹‹›› Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.
  • Wednesday, 4th September, 2019 ‹‹›› Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, 2nd September, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 27th October 2019 ‹‹›› End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 23rd November,  2019 ‹‹›› End of 2nd Semester Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 25th November, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Second Semester Examination
  • Saturday, 7th December 2019 ‹‹›› End of 2nd Semester Examination
  • Monday, 9th December, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 28th December, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Marking Period
  • Monday 6th January, 2020 – Beginning of Teaching Practice

Tuesday, 7th January to Monday 17th February, 2019 ‹‹›› Academic Staff Annual Staff Leave

BEN10

Benjamin Anyigor also popularly called BEN10 is a Student, Blogger, Tech Lover, SEO Expert, Programmer (Kinda Part-Time) and the Founder and CEO of BENTENBLOG (Now MoreSchooling). You can follow him on Twitter and Instgram below.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.