Do you want to gain admission this 2020? Get Your School Post UTME Past Questions And Answers and start Preparing. Click Here To Get It.

List of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria

What are the Accredited Private Universities in Nigeria? This is a trending question especially from applicants who are unable to secure admission in a Federal or State University.

There are numerous of private universities accredited or approved in Nigeria by the National University Commission (NUC) which accept application for admission into different programmes offered by the Private University.

Why Apply for admission in a Private Nigerian University?

People do apply for admission into private Universities because some of the Approved Private University operating in Nigeria accept offer of admission without JAMB or irrespective of the what you scored in JAMB during the session you want to apply for.

See List Of Universities That Offer Admission Without JAMB

Any Accredited or Approved Private University in Nigeria by NUC is eligible legally to conduct and offer admission to candidates seeking admission to study there.

We have made a full list of official Private Universities to apply for admission in Nigeria.


1 Achievers University, Owo

2 Adeleke University, Ede

3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti Stat

4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja

5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan

6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin

7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina

8 American University of Nigeria, Yola

9 Augustine University

10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo

11 Baze University

12 Bells University of Technology, Otta

13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City

14 Bingham University, New Karu

15 Bowen University, Iwo

16 Caleb University, Lagos

17 Caritas University, Enugu

18 Chrisland University

19 Covenant University Ota

20 Crawford University Igbesa

21 Crescent University

22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo

23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin

24 Evangel University, Akaeze

25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo

26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State

27 Gregory University, Uturu

28 Hallmark University

29 Hezekiah University, Umudi

30 Igbinedion University Okada

31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

32 Kings University

33 Kwararafa University, Wukari

34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran.

35 Lead City University, Ibadan

36 Madonna University, Okija

37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo

38 Micheal & Cecilia University

39 Mountain Top University

40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja

41 Novena University, Ogume

42 Obong University, Obong Ntak

43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State

44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos

45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State

46 Redeemer’s University, Mowe

47 Renaissance University, Enugu

48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State

49 Ritman University

50 Salem University, Lokoja

51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa

52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa

53 Summit University

54 Tansian University, Umunya

55 University of Mkar, Mkar

56 Veritas University

57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State

58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo

59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State

60 Christopher University Mowe

61 Anchor University, Ayobo Lagos

62 Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River.

63 Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia.

64 Coal City University, Enugu.

65 Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara.

66 Dominican University, Ibadan.

67 Kola Daisi University, Ibadan.

68 Legacy University, Okija, Anambra.


Benjamin Anyigor also popularly called BEN10 is a Student, Blogger, Tech Lover, SEO Expert, Programmer (Kinda Part-Time) and the Founder and CEO of BENTENBLOG (Now MoreSchooling). You can follow him on Twitter and Instgram below.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.