This is to inform all new and returning students of the Ahmadu Bello University Zaria that ABU Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 has been released by the management.

abu zaria

Candidates who has not checked they admission status can now proceed to do so by clicking Abu Zaria Admission List.

The Schedule of events in the Ahmadu bello University has been listed as they are to occur in the calendar below:

See the Full List of Courses offered in ABU Zaria Here.

Abu Zaria Academic Calendar 

First Semester
1. Sunday 10th December, 2017: Resumption2.Monday 11th December, 2017-Saturday 22nd December, 2017:
Registration (2 Weeks)

3.Saturday 23rd December,2017 – Sunday 7th February, 2018:
Christmas and new Year Break

4. Monday 8th January,2018 – Saturday 24th February, 2018: 7 Weeks Lecture

5.Monday 26th February, 2018 – Saturday 3rd March, 2018:
1 Week Mid Semester Break

6.Monday 5th March, 2018 – Saturday 21st April, 2018:
7 Weeks Lecture

7.Friday 30th March, 2018- Monday 2nd April, 2018: Good Friday and Public Holidays

8.Monday 23rd April,2018 – Saturday 12th May, 2018: 3 Weeks Examination

9. Monday 14th May,2018 – Saturday 26th May, 2018: 2 Weeks end of Semester Break

5th February, 2018 – 10th February, 2018 – 1 week Add/Drop

GENS Examinations for 1st Semester will commence on 7th May 2018

Second Semester
1. Monday 28th May, 2018 – Saturday 14th July, 2018:
7 Weeks Lecture

2.Friday 15th June, 2018: Eid-el- Fitr Public Holiday

3. Monday 16th July, 2018 – Saturday 21st July, 2018: 1 Week Mid-Semester Break

4. Monday 23rd July, 2018 – Saturday 8th September, 2018: 7 Week Lectures

5. Wednesday 22nd August, 2018: Eid-el-Kabir Public Holiday

6. Monday 10th September, 2018 – Saturday 29th September, 2018: 3 Weeks Examination

7. Monday 25th June,2018 to Saturday, 30th June, 2018: 1 Week Add/Drop

3rd September. 2018 – 8th September, 2018: GENS Examination

If this post was helpful to you, please share it on Facebook, Twitter or Whatsapp; who knows, it may help someone too.
BEN10

BEN10

Benjamin Anyigor also popularly called BEN10 is a Student, Blogger, Tech Lover, SEO Expert, Programmer (Kinda Part-Time) and the Founder and CEO of BENTENBLOG (Now ISMYSCHOOL). You can follow him on Twitter and Instgram below.

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

LATEST EDUCATIONAL NEWS

error: Don\'t Copy, Use The Share Button To Share it to others.